The FIDE Arbiters’ Commission has the pleasure to announce the starting of the procedure for the 2018 Arbiters’ Awards.

The requirements for the Arbiters to be awarded are:

(a). to have obtained the IA title since 1983 (35 years of service as an IA)

(b). to have worked as an Arbiter in at least three (3) FIDE Major Events (Olympiads, World Championships).

National Federations and Officials are kindly requested to send their proposals to the FIDE Arbiters’ Commission :
Chairman Takis Nikolopoulos, e-mail: takisnik@yahoo.com and
Secretary Aris Marghetis, e-mail: Arismarghetis@rogers.com,
until 31 May 2018.

The proposals shall include the name of the candidate, the year he/she was awarded the International Arbiter title and the FIDE Major Events where he/she has worked.

The Awards Ceremony will take place during the General Assembly of the 2018 Batumi FIDE Congress.

Takis Nikolopoulos
FIDE Arbiters’ Commission